A Smile Hurts No One In Glen Ellyn or the World

Walking into the gym this morning with a lot on my mind. The last week has been very challenging with things out of my control. To top it off I was feeling a little ill for two days. But this morning I see a lady that I see often. She is probably in her 80’s and using a walker. I smile and say hello. She gives me a big smile and Good morning! I felt like an ass at that moment for feeling sorry for myself. What is my take away from all this? Well surely we can all smile and say hello. For a moment make each other’s day a little better. See you out there.

Leave a Reply

